top of page

Testimonials on Coffee Machine

I had the opportunity to work with Specta(c)tor during the Prejudice, Discrimination, and the Diversity Challenge summer school at the University of Geneva. The troupe showed great professionalism in our discussions and did an excellent job of adapting my academic research on sexism into an interactive play. The whole audience was impressed by this innovative show, which enabled us to discuss and find relevant and realistic tools for fighting against cases of sexism. This was work of the highest quality!

- Dre Kléa Faniko

KKO_1256.jpg

A highly engaging and creative interactive theatre piece, in which audience members experience both the benefit of intervention and the ever-present resistance in tackling gender-based harassment at work.

- Louise Carvalho, CERN D&I Programme Leader

Time flies… We’d like to shout “stop” every second and cover everything. No matter, the questions are asked by your wonderful team. It’s up to us to answer them!! Congratulations and thanks you.

- Participant, Open Rehearsals

I had the opportunity to participate in Coffee Machine recently and was amazed by how much the Specta(c)tor group succeeds in stimulating collective learning and active engagement with patterns of every-day sexism. A fantastic tool to get the conversation started within your organization/ community and to equip participants with the tools to actively challenge sexist behaviours and attitudes.

- Hannah Reinl, Senior Project Officer, Intenational Gender Champions

bottom of page

top of page

Témoignages sur Coffee Machine

J’ai eu l’opportunité de collaborer avec Specta(c)tor lors de l’école d’été Prejudice, Discrimination, and the Diversity Challenge à l’Université de Genève. La troupe a montré un grand professionnalisme lors de nos échanges et une excellente capacité à adapter ma recherche académique sur le sexisme en une pièce de théâtre interactive. Tout le public était impressionné par ce spectacle innovant qui a permis de discuter et de trouver des outils pertinents et réalistes pour combattre les cas de sexisme. Un travail de grande qualité !

- Dre Kléa Faniko

KKO_1256.jpg

Une pièce de théâtre interactive très engageante et créative, dans laquelle les membres du public découvrent à la fois les avantages de l'intervention et la résistance omniprésente dans la lutte contre le harcèlement fondé sur le genre au travail.

- Louise Carvalho, CERN D&I Programme Leader

Le temps passe trop vite… On aimerait “clap” toutes les deux secondes et tout recouvrir. Peu importe, les questions sont posées par votre équipe incroyable. À nous d’y répondre !! Bravo et merci.

 

- Participante, Répétitions Ouvertes

J’ai eu l’opportunité de participer à Coffee Machine récemment. J’ai été émerveillée par la capacité de la troupe Specta(c)tor à stimuler l’apprentissage collectif et l’engagement avec des schémas de sexisme quotidien. Un outil fantastique pour commencer la conversation dans votre organisation/communauté et pour donner aux participants les outils pour combattre activement les comportements sexistes.

- Hannah Reinl, Senior Project Officer, Intenational Gender Champions

bottom of page